In Memory of Tita Ester

Goodbyecruelworld_2

You’ve left us so suddenly…

I was caught off-guard, I wanted to hold on to you

I didn’t want to accept that you’ve moved on

I was paralyzed, I was puzzled

And I was deeply saddened

But since you were ready

And holding on to you

Will only keep you in unrest

I will let you go now

I will strive to move on

But you will be missed

Sorry that I wasn’t able to spend so much time with you

But all the times I did, will always be remembered

And cherished

Thanks for taking me to the movies with you, City of Angels and everything else

Thanks for the little gifts you gave me

The yellow shirt, the little small stuff – for letting me share your incense sticks with you

For letting me borow your shoes

And for being there, for your words of wisdom

And for sharing your thoughts with me…

I will hold them dear always..

I know you want me not to shed a tear anymore, but I just can’t stop myself

I will miss you, but I am no longer as sad and as depressed so worry no more

And rest….

I know that even when we no longer see you

You will live on..

And we will see you soon…

04/02/08 @ 2:12PM   _nmed_

Leave a Reply

In Memory of Tita Ester

Goodbyecruelworld_2

You’ve left us so suddenly…

I was caught off-guard, I wanted to hold on to you

I didn’t want to accept that you’ve moved on

I was paralyzed, I was puzzled

And I was deeply saddened

But since you were ready

And holding on to you

Will only keep you in unrest

I will let you go now

I will strive to move on

But you will be missed

Sorry that I wasn’t able to spend so much time with you

But all the times I did, will always be remembered

And cherished

Thanks for taking me to the movies with you, City of Angels and everything else

Thanks for the little gifts you gave me

The yellow shirt, the little small stuff – for letting me share your incense sticks with you

For letting me borow your shoes

And for being there, for your words of wisdom

And for sharing your thoughts with me…

I will hold them dear always..

I know you want me not to shed a tear anymore, but I just can’t stop myself

I will miss you, but I am no longer as sad and as depressed so worry no more

And rest….

I know that even when we no longer see you

You will live on..

And we will see you soon…

04/02/08 @ 2:12PM   _nmed_

Leave a Reply

