VISPOP Songs: Intergalactic Gugma & Balay ni Mayang

I am a great lover of music, from the hits of the 80’s, to the rhythms of reggae and even to the sometimes corny Bisrock.

If you ever see me in concerts, no matter how far I am from the stage, I am the one always cheering and dancing to the music. Am I a drug addict, nope? Just a music addict!! 😉

Music is my vitamins and I could never live without it.

Just sharing two of new songs I like that are products of the Vispop (Visayan Pop) Songwriting Contest. It is now on its second year and the songs from the 1st year are now already being played on the airways. (much to my delight as I think Cebuanos are talented musicians/composers/singers and deserve attention as well)

This is my favorite entry for the Vispop 2.0 Visayan Music Composition.

“Intergalactic Gugma”
Words and music by Keith Dinauto and Kaye Dinauto
Interpreted by Tony Alfonso and Kaye Dinauto

The one below is from from the first Vispop Competition.

“Ang Balay Ni Mayang”
Interpreted by Martina San Diego and Kyle Wong
Words and music by Marianne Dungog and Kyle Wong

Hope you enjoy these songs as much as I do! 😉

(Credit goes to youtube for videos above.)

nmed 05/29/14 @ 11:25am

Know more about Vispop here (http://www.artistko.com/vispop/about-vispop/).

Leave a Reply

