Michael Bublé: my music therapy

I feel just under the weather today with my dysmenorrhea (sorry Too Much Information) and swollen tonsils so I’m going for something sentimental and sensual.

I feel like just lying on my bed and sleeping but it’s a luxury I cannot afford since I am at work so I’m going for the next best thing…

MUSIC THERAPY: courtesy of spine-tingling singer Michael Bublé. I’m sure after a few minutes of bathing into his sensual music (which is equivalent to a massage), I’ll be just a little ok and can get through another grueling 4 hours at work.

We’ll start with the ever nostalgic song entitled “Home”

 Next is his rendition of a classic “The way you look tonight”

 Another nice one from his is “Close your eyes” (something I really want to do right now…)

 Let’s do an upbeat one, shall we with “It’s a beautiful day” (I should be taking his advise on this one…)

 Here is another less-sentimental one, “Everything”

 It’s just so hard to get enough of him, here is “Haven’t met you yet”

 And to end my list today is his sexy rendition of “Save the last dance for me”

Wow, I feel a whole lot rejuvenated! Plus I did take some meds but am sure the music therapy helped all the more.

Thanks for sharing this music therapy with me and hope you had your fill of Michael Bublé like I did.

 Hold on, here is the Wikipedia background on Michael Bublé:

 Michael Steven Bublé (/ˈbbl/; born 9 September 1975) is aCanadian[2][3][4] vocalist, songwriter and actor. He has won several awards, including four Grammy Awards[5][6] and multiple Juno Awards.[7] His first album reached the top ten in Canada and the UK. He found a worldwide audience with his 2005 album It’s Time, and his 2007 album Call Me Irresponsible which reached number one on the Canadian Albums Chart, the UK Albums Chart, the U.S. Billboard 200 albums chart, the Australian ARIA Albums Chart and several European charts.

Bublé’s 2009 album Crazy Love debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard200 after three days of sales, and remained there for two weeks. It was also his fourth number one album on Billboard‘s Top Jazz Albums chart. His 2011 holiday album, titled Christmas, was in first place on the Billboard 200 for the final four weeks of 2011 and the first week of 2012, totaling five weeks atop the chart, it also made the Top 5 in the United Kingdom. With this, Christmas became his third-consecutive number-one album on the chart.

His latest album, To Be Loved, was a big success. Released in April 2013, it was preceded by the release of the lead single and original composition “It’s a Beautiful Day”. “Close Your Eyes” followed, and “After All” featuring Bryan Adams was performed by him as a UK exclusive and posted on YouTube. The single came out in late September 2013.

 And of course, his picture: (now, who could resist some music therapy with him, right?)

Image

 nmed 06/05/14 @ 1:20pm

2 thoughts on “Michael Bublé: my music therapy

  1. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is magnificent, let alone the
    content!

    Like

  2. rastafari369 says:

    Wow, thanks for your great comment. I have had this blog for a while but got very active on it just recently. I just love to write and love music and blogging seemed like a way to enjoy both. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

