Blog Spotlight : Eagle-Eyed Editor

This post is not about music but I just had to re-blog it. Definitely watch the video, then stop and do something else!

cricketmuse

Here begins a series of spotlights about blogs I follow. Maybe you’ll become a follower too!

When I first began blogging about two years ago I noticed a trio of bloggers who often stopped by my posts and left chatty comment bits. Quite encouraging and fun, actually. Think about it–we tip tap out our words, launch them out, and hope to spark some kind of response. Often off-the-cuff comments lead into revelations and further discussions.

Eagle- Eyed Editor has always encouraged me to dig a bit deeper by providing both thought provoking, as well as, humorous posts. Recipient of Freshly Pressed. Twice.  Many of 3E’s posts concern the impact of social media. Try out this post.

I mentioned I would show the “Look Up” video to my students and pass on the response:

I decided not to show my freshmen the video since I didn’t think they would get or…

View original post 490 more words

4 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight : Eagle-Eyed Editor

  1. cricketmuse says:

    Thanks for the reblog. The video really speaks to the moment, doesn’t it?

    Like

    • rastafari369 says:

      Sure does… it actually inspired me to do something today for my sister’s birthday. Instead of the usual and endless birthday greetings on Facebook, I am going to her office later to surprise her and greet her a happy birthday personally.

      Sure, an FB greeting is nice but doesn’t really require that you memorized the birthday because it pops up as a notification; however, presence is something else especially these “internet-ruled” world. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

