Songs that make good status updates on Facebook

cat lying aroundmegamind boredbored_muppetbored

Unfortunately, today seems like a humdrum Friday for me so instead of picking another favorite band/singer to feature here, I have instead made a compilation of songs that I think would make great status updates on Facebook.

Here are the types of persons and what their status song is for Facebook:

 Pretty much everyone who isn’t one (me included) 🙂

Billionaire by Travy McCoy featuring Bruno Mars

“I wanna be a billionaire so freakin’ bad!”

Lovestruck teenager

Marry you by Bruno Mars

“Hey baby, I think I wanna marry you!”

Couple so in love and wanting to get married

I want to spend my lifetime loving you by Tina Arina and Mark Anthony

“I want to spend my lifetime loving you”

The Type A personality who wants to always get his way

My way or the Highway by Limp Bizkit

“I’m ‘a do things my way. It’s my way. My way, or the highway!”

Martyr in a relationship

Love the way you lie by Rhianna

“Just gonna stand there and hear my cry? But that’s ok because I love the way you lie..”

Boyfriend hated by his girlfriend’s dad

Rude by Magic

“Why you gotta be so rude? Don’t you know I’m human too?”

Someone unhappy in a current relationship

Thinking of you by Katy Perry

“Cause when I’m with him, I am thinking of you..Oh how I wish that I was looking into your eyes…”

A cheating boyfriend/girlfriend

Lips of an angel by Hinder

“But girl you make it hard to be faithful, with the lips of an angel”

A loving husband to a loving wife

All of Me by John Legend

“I give you all of me and you give me all of you..”

Confident plus size women who are comfortable in their own skin

All about that bass by Meghan Trainor

“You know I won’t be no stick figure silicone Barbie doll. So if that’s what you’re into then go ahead and move along.”

An overconfident guy who thinks he is God’s gift to women

I know you want me

“I know you want me, want me”

Someone choosing to make today the best day of his life

Best day of my life by American Authors

“This is gonna be the best day of my life!!”

Thanks for dropping by today and hope you are having the best day of your lives (unlike me today…) but I am sure with a little music therapy I should be better later. Toodles!!! 🙂

 when-i-get-bored-o

Nmed 10/03/14 @9:58am

Leave a Reply

